Maybe there is something deeper at play, but remember the fact that the gun was an unexplained addition to the game, which we all clearly saw the effects of the same phase as it occurred. What you’re suggesting are unexplained changes to the rules which would drastically effect the strategy of the game, and yet have gone without mention, which I don’t think are going to happen. The quick referral to a potential third party when Nica said “2v2v1” or some stuff back then has never been corroborated since, but you’re latching onto it like it’s hard fact.
I see you’re still confused about the Alien. Right, quick re-explanation…
The Alien was a poor choice, it was admitted that rules should have been made against spilling the secret. The original intention was for it to be passed on various times, but its mechanics were not role swapping. If the old me had lived to pass on the role, then the result would be that Canas would still become a Vanilla Townie because he had no original role, old Magi would become the Angel as he was in the beginning, and the person the old Magi visits would temporarily have their role poofed into oblivion while they hold the Alien role. Perhaps if the Alien had worked as intended, you might have seen these mechanics come more to light, but unfortunately that was not the case. Got it? Good.
Let’s phrase Autocrat a slightly different way. We’re not going to just say that Autocrat is a Vanilla Townie, because everyone here is supposed to be a third party role; maybe there were balancing issues with adding in something else, or maybe Nica couldn’t think of anything else (which would surprise me but I guess maybe some of them are too overpowered). Essentially, that would be lame, and Autocrat sounds much cooler. And even then, technically if Autocrat would normally win with itself, which is Third Party, but we’re all Third Party, wouldn’t that mean we all win if GP wins? (Sorry that was just me messing around, I just really don’t believe something weird would happen to GP specifically, and that’s all I’ve got to say on that matter. If you disagree that’s not going to make me lynch GP anyways.)
It is very unlikely that attempting to save Spaget from lynching when Spaget is killed would count as a night action; just as a Cop who visits someone to learn information and is then killed before receiving it would not count as a night action either. What you’re proposing is an alternate, very mildly plausible but a far stretch from the mainstream ideas that have much more evidence behind them.
Possibility 1: Your scenario
I am TP for some reason and might win tonight if we lynch you.
GP is Autocrat with a suddenly existing win condition and will also win if we lynch you.
Tyler is the Mafia and BS’ing Amnesiac, and did the killing action on Spaget last night.
You are the Monk, but none of your NA’s have gone through for the last few days; your NA was cancelled by Spaget’s death but counts as “someone doing something” anyways.
Possibility 2: The other scenario? I’m not good with names…
I am Vanilla because I used to be Alien, but I passed it on and had no original role.
GP is Autocrat, basically a Vanilla Townie in a Third Party game.
Tyler is Amnesiac and visited Desox last night, as the “someone doing something” action last night.
You are the Mafia and visited Spaget last night, as the “someone killing something” action last night.
So that’s those as I understand. There’s a lot of weird assumptions which have to pass for yours to make sense though on the part of me and GP, and the flavour text, so I’m tempted not to believe it. Perhaps if you reread the stuff above and think about it a bit, you can adjust it to the information? I don’t know, I think it’s unlikely I’m going to change my vote though.